five-stars

5 of 5 stars

Bill and Tony installed a new heating system and AC system for my grandmother on 12/14/2020. It was pouring rain that day, and very cold. These guys were very professional and anticipated everything. They even tarp down in my grandmother’s home so that they would not track any mud into her home!

They were very knowledgeable and were answered all of our questions and concerns quickly to put my grandmother at ease. The most notable was Bill. Instead of taking my grandmother’s old AC unit through her home for disposal in the front yard (the easy way) and mess up her home with mud and water, he made the effort to go around the house in the rain and mud so that my grandmother’s home stayed clean and avoiding damage! Great job, guys. Highly recommended!

by Jose Cottes 12/14/2020

five-stars

5 of 5 stars

I want to give a BIG THANK YOU for the fine HVAC installation in my home.

Please give special thanks to Tony and Bill for their outstanding workmanship. They are a great team!

I have spoken to my neighbors about how well the job was done.

The new TRANE heater is performing beautifully during our cold weather.

The air conditioner is a “handsome monument” in our yard. I look forward to summer to see it working.

Justin, thanks goes to you also for your effort in specifying a fine equipment package and price.

I hope to see your trucks once again doing additional installations in our neighbor’s homes.

Thanks again.

by Art 12/19/2020

five-stars

5 of 5 stars

Buckingham installed the AC/Heat system in late spring, when the install was done we weren’t able to put the heating to full test given the weather conditions. When the temperatures dropped, We found a minor issue with the thermostat wiring,  Justin and Team were able to resolve the problem very quickly without any issues.
The installation was very quick and clean.

by AM CH.  11/19/2020

five-stars

5 of 5 stars  

When it came time to retire my 20-year-old York A/C and Heating system I thought of Buckingham first since I always have had very good experiences with them. They installed a new York system quickly and at a very good price. I couldn’t be happier. Nice and quiet and very efficient. The outside (A/C) unit looks great! They are careful, neat, clean, and very professional. They even put down drop cloths to protect your floors. They really know what they’re doing whether it’s maintenance plans, repairs, or installs. Best place to go for emergency service as well. They always get back to you and they are people of their word. I will soon be calling them for my 20-year-old water heater. Thanks guys!

by IRA  1/14/2020

five-stars

5 of 5 stars  
 I would recommend Buckingham Heating & Air Conditioning to anyone! They are very responsive, knowledgeable and provide great service. They installed a Heating & Air Conditioning unit a few years ago and last night my air stopped working. I called after hours and left a message because my wife is on oxygen and needs the air conditioning within 12 hours Chris came out to check it out and had it up and running again. Thanks, Chris for the great service!

by Rick H. 7/17/2020

five-stars

5 of 5 stars  
I recently used Buckingham to replace my aging heating and cooling unit. I was first greeted with a friendly non pushy rep named Steve. They advertised a complete Trane system for $6495 installed. And that is was exactly what i got. There was no bait and switch. They even included a free humidifier. Very nice hard working installers and a complete job. The crew was very tidy as well. The entire process was very professional. Very pleased. Well done Buckingham!!!!!

by R. T. on 2/8/2016
five-stars

5 of 5 stars  
We had a new heat pump installed over a year ago and have been very satisfied with both the installation of the unit and the yearly follow-up service. We would highly recommend them to anyone needing heating or air conditioning service.

by Charles K. on 5/7/2015
five-stars

5 of 5 stars  
We recently had Buckingham install a new gas heater and AC at our home in North Wilmington. The salesperson ***** was thorough in his assessment of our needs, the pricing allowed us to upgrade to the high efficiency Trane equipment that we really wanted, and Tony and his install crew put in a solid day of quality work. We had duct and venting problems from the previous install from another company 19 years ago. Tony corrected both perfectly at no extra charge. The new system works great, and is very quiet. The basement and yard were immaculate when they left. You cannot ask for more than the Buckingham experience provided to us.

by T. B. on 5/3/2015
five-stars

5 of 5 stars  
We needed central a/c installed in our home — originally built in 1885. It was a tough job, and Buckingham said it would be tricky, but they were confident they do a good job. They did EXCELLENT work. Their workers were always professional and kind. They were also proud of their work and I have no doubt that should I need Buckingham’s help again, they will again be great. Will not hesitate to call them again, and we’ve already recommended them to neighbors.

by D. L. on 3/28/2016
five-stars

5 of 5 stars  
I recently have my Air-Conditioning system replaced. I received a very attractive quote from Buckingham manager Justin A*********. Justin was very professional and extremely friendly and I was very happy to know him. Another competitor gave me a lower estimate and Justin was very happy to match the competitor price for the same model and Trane Unit. He gave me valuable advice what will be best for my house size and which unit I should consider buying. A team of Buckingham Professionals replaced the system on April 8th, 2016. I was very happy with the job done. I will definitely have service from them in future and recommend them to anyone else who is looking for the kind of services they offer. My special thanks for a great service to Justin A********* and Justin K*****

by Tan on 4/28/2016
five-stars

5 of 5 stars  
I just wanted to let the community know the the Buckingham HVAC installation coupon specials are the real deal. We just had a Trane Heat Pump both indoor and outdoor unit installed in our home for $4995 with a 10 yr warranty. Mr. Buckingham came out to our home himself for the estimate as well as to check on the installation while it was going on. There was no add-ons or hidden costs as Mr. Buckingham explained. Great company, great installers and they saved me a lot of money.

Lisa M. from Pike Creek, DE

five-stars

Regarding: Tony, your technician just left, and I want to express my gratitude, not only for your quick response, but I also want to express my appreciation for Tony’s honest evaluation.  I was lied to by another company, who told me my system was shot and that I should replace it.  We are trying to sell our home and that news was devastating.  Tony was great, explained everything and answered all my questions.  He is personable and I enjoy having him help us.  Again, thank you!

David McKay

five-stars

We had a new heat pump installed over a year ago and have been very satisfied with both the installation of the unit and the yearly follow-up service. We would highly recommend them to anyone needing heating or air conditioning service.

Charles K. on 5/7/2015

five-stars

We recently had Buckingham install a new gas heater and AC at our home in North Wilmington. The salesperson Steve was thorough in his assessment of our needs, the pricing allowed us to upgrade to the high efficiency Trane equipment that we really wanted, and Tony and his install crew put in a solid day of quality work. We had duct and venting problems from the previous install from another company 19 years ago. Tony corrected both perfectly at no extra charge. The new system works great, and is very quiet. The basement and yard were immaculate when they left. You cannot ask for more than the Buckingham experience provided to us.

Tom B. on 5/3/2015